Steal the Style for Less; Pleated Skirts

Is it just me or does it feel like Spring has sprung? Well lately here in New York, it is getting cooler by the day!  Goodbye, to the BEEP BEEP BEEP sound of my alarm and hello to the chirping birds outside of my window. I have stashed away most of my winter coats and have taken out my spring jackets, crop pants, skirts, open-toe shoes and similar like items. HASTA LA VISTA sweaters and snow boots! It was great while it lasted.

Speaking of fashion, now who is ready to go on a spring shopping spree? I know I am! Now the only issue is knowing what exactly to buy for Spring 2017…well here is where I come in!  Being your fashion stylist, one piece I do recommend investing this season in is a pleated skirt. I suggest satin and polyester skirts because of the lightweight fabric. I don’t think you would want to wear leather or sweater skirts in the spring, trust me I have done it and I regret it to this day. I cannot forget the number of skin rashes I once got for wearing a sweater skirt in the spring. Though Aveeno (a blessing sent from heaven for those with sensitive/dry skin) saved me, I could have saved myself by following the season’s fashion rules.

Being your fashion stylist, one piece I do recommend investing this season in is a pleated skirt. I suggest satin and polyester skirts because of the lightweight fabric. I don’t think you would want to wear leather or sweater skirts in the spring, trust me I have done it and I regret it to this day. I cannot forget the number of skin rashes I once got for wearing a sweater skirt in the spring. Though Aveeno (a blessing sent from heaven for those with sensitive/dry skin) saved me, I could have saved myself by following the season’s fashion rules.

This spring we will see a lot of pleated skirts, most of them with mid-length hemlines. Can you say a return to modesty? Though pastels and bold colors will always be in for the spring season for this spring, you will see a couple of dark colors here and there.

Now, the talented businesswoman and former singer, Victoria Beckham has a modern way of styling pleated skirts. Victoria looks impeccable in everything. She could wear a potato sack or a feed sack dress (the 1930s), and she would still look flawless.

Victoria manages to make her feminine-style outfits both polished and stylish by adding masculine touches such as a tailored shirt and oversized sunglasses like the outfits down below.

 

 

Victoria Beckham 

385a886a00000578-0-image-a-37_1473876748908

 

Shirt: $39.90, Skirt: $64.99 , Sunglasses: $48, Bracelets: $9.99, Heels: $148 Handbag: $69

Total Cost:$379.88

 

Victoria Beckham 

120916-wwft-victoria-beckham_0_1

 

 

Shirt: $59.50, Skirt: $53, Shoes: $49.99, Sunglasses: $48, Handbag: $49.95, Watch: $356.98

Total Cost: $617.42

Now don’t get startled by the total cost! The majority of the brands listed have weekly discounts such as 20%-40% off, and they offer a 10% or 15% off student discount.

Like the outfit suggestions? Let me know my commenting in the comment box down below!

See you next week!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Steal the Style for Less; Pleated Skirts

    1. She is! Have you seen her 2017 FALL RTW Collection? It’s written Victoria Beckham all over it, great collection.
      Thank you for the follow! I will make sure to follow back, you have a great blog going on as well.
      XO Cindy

      Like

Leave a Reply

